What I Eat In A Day

9:00

I woke up and dragged myself downstairs for breakfast. Recently I have been trying to not eat just before going to bed so find myself waking up very hungry (and grumpy).

Breakfast: Half a bowl of Bran Flakes with half a bowl of Crunchy Nut Cornflakes (I couldn’t choose) with Alpro unsweetened almond milk.

Drink: I am trying to drink more water so today I kept track of how much I was drinking with the goal to drink around 2 litres. To start the day I began drinking a 600ml bottle of water.


11:00

Drink: After a few hours of University work it was definitely time for a coffee. We have a Tassimo coffee machine and I used a costa coffee americano capsule (ooo controversial in a Starbucks mug) with a dash of unsweetened almond milk.

12:00

Time for an early lunch as I was going to the cinema at 1pm and would’ve been far too hungry to wait until afterwards for lunch.

Lunch: Couscous salad with sun-dried tomatoes, sweetcorn and red pepper houmous. I simply chopped some lettuce and celery, made some couscous in vegetable stock, toasted some sweetcorn in a dry pan and added some sun-dried tomatoes, houmous and pepper.

Drink: Finished my first bottle of water.

IMG_5275

13:00

Drink: I stupidly forgot my bottle of water for the cinema so Sarah saved the day and brought one with her.

15:30

Post cinema and I started to get a bit peckish.

Snack: I decided to have quarter of a cantaloupe melon with 4 mini eggs (seems a bit pathetic but I shared a mini bag with Sarah haha).

Drink: A very much needed (big) cup of tea and my 3rd bottle of water.

17:30

Hungry again (surprise surprise). As we were having friends over for dinner and wouldn’t be eating till later I decided a snack was definitely a good idea.

Snack: A toasted english breakfast muffin with (dairy free) pure olive spread and marmite. Perfection.

IMG_5283

19:45

Our friends Deb and Emma arrived and it was time for dinner.

Dinner: My mum cooked an incredible chicken and chorizo jambalaya, with onions and peppers, seasoned with salt and pepper and I added some lactofree cheese on top.

Drink: I began drinking my 4th bottle of water for the day.

IMG_5289

20:15

Time for dessert!

Dessert: The best lemon drizzle tray bake you will eat, made from Mary Berry’s recipe. (I may have ended up having 2 slices but in my defence they were quite small…)

IMG_5293

And that is my day done.  I found it was good motivation to document my food for the day – it encouraged me to think about what I was eating more and definitely encouraged me to drink more water.

Leave a Reply

