Where have I been?

EXAMS EXAMS EXAMS

The dreaded exam period, where you don’t care what you look like or what you are doing – you just wish it was over. My exam period was made 10x worse as I was the last one out of all of my friends to finish… but finally… the end has arrived and I have finished my first year at University!! Wow, saying that out loud makes it feel so real, scary.

It has been almost a month since I last wrote a blog post and I have truly missed it a LOT.

I had originally planned to continue my blog posts over my exams but turns out there was a lot more revision I needed to do than expected, which of course had to take priority over my blog – sadly.

However, that being said, I am back and ready to produce a LOT of content this summer. I have had multiple different ideas that I have wanted to write so badly, but have had no time to do them. Don’t worry –  I will definitely make up for it.

Firstly, there are a few revision blog posts that I did want to post and, whilst I know a lot of University students and AS Level students have finished, I know there are still GCSE and A-Level students who may find this useful/something others can look back on for future exams – expect these to be posted soon!

Secondly, I am going to be posting about different trips I am going on over the summer like I did last year when I started this blog, which are possibly my favourite posts to write!

I hope you enjoy my posts this Summer and thank you for all the support that I have received in the past 6 months about my blog. Sorry, again, for not posting recently but I want to be completely happy with each post and so need to take time to write them.

So, as I have just rambled on in this post -oops, I thought I would share with you what I did on the day I finally finished my exams.

Celebrating the end of my exams

Leeds is full of amazing cafés and bars and I definitely made the most of this whilst celebrating the end of my exams.

Firstly, Kate and I went to LS6 for brunch, a little unique café that does amazing brunch foods. We had the fruit French toast which had thick slides of brioche bread and piles of  fruit with syrup and icing sugar – it was incredible.

We then headed to Headrow House for the rooftop party, it was so hot (yes – in England, I know, crazy) and so busy! As we didn’t fancy queuing for a drink for half an hour, we decided to head to Belgrave music hall as they have an equally gorgeous rooftop terrace with a LOT fewer people.

Processed with VSCO with m5 preset

I love the Belgrave Music Hall, particularly on a warm summer’s day where you can enjoy the rooftop terrace, and you can get half price pizza during the week before 7pm!!

Today was definitely a day of indulgence – but I definitely deserved it afer 4 long weeks of revision!

Looking at these photos makes me think that Kate was truly in love with her pizza – honestly i wouldn’t be suprised – they were insane and only cost around £1.30-£1.60!! Bargain!

And here’s me looking very happy that I have finished my exams, drinking my first glass of pimms this year- which to me screams summer. My first year at University has absolutely flown by, I have met so many incredible people and learnt so much – I can’t wait for next year!!

IMG_0400Thank you again for reading! I will definitely be posting more about my experiences of life in first year, being at University and living in Leeds but if you do have any questions then don’t hesitate to ask, I’d be more than happy to answer anything.

Leave a Reply

